We had these ultrasound pictures taken on August 10 (I think I was about 20 or 21 weeks at the time), but with everything else going on, I am just now getting them posted.

These first ones are called 2-D “plane views.” They are top-view looking down, so you can see the face and the tummy. My baby looks like a turtle. Hee hee! See how he/she is making a fist with the right hand? This baby has a mean right hook, even in the womb…(ouch).

Ultrasound 4

 More 2-D “plane” photos…look at the one on the left. Looks like Choo-Choo doesn’t want the world to see him/her yet. The baby is hiding from the mean paparazzi with its face behind its arms…poor Choo-Choo. All he/she wants is a little privacy!

Ultrasound 3

These are regular 3-D silhouette pictures below. Perfect little nose, perfect little mouth, perfect little baby!

Ultrasound 1

 This is my favorite one below, on the left. Just a cute little foot. The bottom just says, “FOOT.” Yay! 🙂

Ultrasound 2

 (Sigh.) Isn’t it CUTE?????

 We had other ultrasound pictures done earlier, but I was only like 10 weeks pregnant at the time, so it’s not easy to make out much of anything unless you know what you’re looking for. I took the first ones home in May, all excited nonetheless, to show to Honey. He just pointed and said, “Awww, look at that. The baby has my grey smudge…and my black-and-white wavy lines, too. Spitting image!”

Smartass.

 So, needless to say, these are much better representations. Enjoy!

–G.

